One of my first jobs was working for a furniture removal company. Can I say it was an eye opener. 
It wasn’t my best job, but it is one I will never forget. It was extremely physical and hard work. Sometimes very unrewarding. It kept you fit, but not necessarily healthy. 

As you were moving their possessions and usually spent the full day with them in their new and old home, you often got a chance to get to know them. 

During this time I meet people who wanted to move as they were moving to new and better things. I meet people who didn’t want to move as they had money or relationships issues. 

Some upsized, some downsized. Some were moving for life, others moved for a short time. Some I never meet again, some moved again several months later. 

Some of the homes were still under construction, some needed some construction. 

Some were very generous, some where not. Some looked the part in their new home, some did not. 

Some knew Jesus, some did not. 

Each person I tried to treat the same, no matter what suburb they were moving to or from. No matter how organised they were and even how stressed they may be. 

I knew wether they were rich or poor, they were all made my the same maker. 

We all originally started from the same place – The makers hands. 
“Rich and poor have this in common: The Lord is the Maker of them all.” ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭22:2‬ ‭NIV‬‬

http://bible.com/111/pro.22.2.niv

