“For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him. He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.” Colossians‬ ‭1:16-17‬ ‭NIV‬‬

It’s unusual that I write about a song, I much prefer to write about the bible, but I felt compelled to write about this song that we sing at church.

I love this song by Hillsong, “So Will I.” The words are so clear. The song takes you on a journey and has such meaning. If you understand this song, you will understand so much more than this song.

It is so true though, we do see God’s heart in everything. We need to remember He made it all and for a purpose. Creation still obeys Him all the time even though it was made so long ago.

So many people look for the meaning of life, why it is, what is it about, but all we have to do is look around us. All creation from the wind to the stones all sing his praises.

I’ve seen some stones that have been said to be the oldest in the world in outback Australia. No matter if they are or not – they are amazing stones and were a massive statement to all that saw it. So huge, so old and so grand, you couldn’t help but feel amazed by them and the gorges they formed.

How countless are the stars, yet He made each one. The wind only goes where He sends it. There are so many things He made and we just take most of them for granted each and every day. Most only notice the weather if it becomes destructive, or don’t do what they wanted, and then and only then do some people blame God.

However the song starts at the beginning, He was there before everything and it was His words that created everything, and they all still sing his praises.

We must not forget while He created all things, and said they were good, when He created us, He said we were very good. How much more does he love us! He put some effort and detail into creation, but really it was about us and for us to enjoy. You just need to look in your own garden and see the detail he has put in the plants in your yard. He loves us so much he prepared earth for us in advance, well before our parents knew we were on the way. God knew the day we would be born while building creation. He also has a place prepared for you after our time on earth and we can chose to accept that invitation today by having a relationship with Jesus.

With everything around us singing his praises, the question next is do you? Will you? Do you believe God is worth your praises today?

If you haven’t heard this song, a video of it is below, however the words are here. It’s a great tune, but for me, it was the words that stood out:

God of creation

There at the start

Before the beginning of time

With no point of reference

You spoke to the dark

And fleshed out the wonder of light

And as You speak

A hundred billion galaxies are born

In the vapor of Your breath the planets form

If the stars were made to worship so will I

I can see Your heart in everything You’ve made

Every burning star

A signal fire of grace

If creation sings Your praises so will I

God of Your promise

You don’t speak in vain

No syllable empty or void

For once You have spoken

All nature and science

Follow the sound of Your voice

And as You speak

A hundred billion creatures catch Your breath

Evolving in pursuit of what You said

If it all reveals Your nature so will I

I can see Your heart in everything You say

Every painted sky

A canvas of Your grace

If creation still obeys You so will I

So will I

So will I

If the stars were made to worship so will I

If the mountains bow in reverence so will I

If the oceans roar Your greatness so will I

For if everything exists to lift You high so will I

If the wind goes where You send it so will I

If the rocks cry out in silence so will I

If the sum of all our praises still falls shy

Then we’ll sing again a hundred billion times

God of salvation

You chased down my heart

Through all of my failure and pride

On a hill You created

The light of the world

Abandoned in darkness to die

And as You speak

A hundred billion failures disappear

Where You lost Your life so I could find it here

If You left the grave behind You so will I

I can see Your heart in everything You’ve done

Every part designed in a work of art called love

If You gladly chose surrender so will I

I can see Your heart

Eight billion different ways

Every precious one

A child You died to save

If You gave Your life to love them so will I

Like You would again a hundred billion times

But what measure could amount to Your desire

You’re the One who never leaves the one behind


Another version of the same song


“For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him. He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.”

‭‭Colossians‬ ‭1:16-17‬ ‭NIV‬‬

https://www.bible.com/111/col.1.16-17.niv

if you got something from this, feel free to put your email address in and follow us. There are other post you may enjoy also.